Faysal Bank T20 Cup 2010 (LAHORE LIONS Crowned new champions)

Posted by FALCONZ on October 17, 2010 at 2:55 PM

Lahore Lions defeated Karachi Dolphins by 37 runs in the final to lift the National Twenty20 Championship at Gaddafi Stadium.

Lions decided to bat first after winning the toss and piled up a huge total of 221 runs for the loss of three wickets in allotted 20 overs. Abdul Razzaq 71, Nasir Jamshed 68 and Ahmed Shehzad 47 were main run-getters for the Lions. In reply, Dolphins were all out for 184 runs in 19.4 overs. Shahid Afridi 48 and Shahzaib Hasan 33 shone with the bat for the losers. Wahab Riaz was star bowler for Lions who took three wickets for 14 runs in 3.4 overs.

Man oh the Match: Abdur Razzaq (Lahore Lions)

Best Batsman of the Tournament: Shahzaib Hassan (Karchi Dolphins)

Best Bowler of the Tournament: Wahab Riaz (Lahore Lions)


We bring Cricket to life.............Falconz*

Categories: None

Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In