view:  full / summary

Rawaplindi Rams won the Faysal Bank Super Eight T20 Cup 2011

Posted by FALCONZ on July 2, 2011 at 8:35 AM Comments comments (0)

Rawalpindi Rams became the new Pakistan Twenty20 Champions 2011 for the first time after clinching the Faysal Bank National Twenty20 Cup crown at Iqbal Stadium Faisalabad.

It was sensational win for Rawalpindi Rams at the end of a thrilling final. They ran around the field in a victory lap. Thoroughly deserving win, they held their nerve in the super over, both with bat and ball. Karachi will be left won...

Read Full Post »

Afridi Announced as Captain for One of Seven Teams in Srilanka's T20 Premier League 2011

Posted by FALCONZ on May 1, 2011 at 4:00 PM Comments comments (0)

Sri Lanka Plained own T20-Premier League (SL-T20-PL) Tournament., Sanath Jayasuriya, Mahela Jayawardane, Kumar Sangakkara and T. M. Dilshan, Chaminda Vaas will lead seven Provincial teams in Tournament.

The Sri Lanka T20 Premier League will feature almost 35 international cricketing stars and will be the first of its kind in Sri Lanka.The event organisrs, Somerert Entertainment Vent...

Read Full Post »

India wins the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

Posted by FALCONZ on April 3, 2011 at 11:10 AM Comments comments (0)

Mahendra Singh Dhoni impressive (91 not out) and Gautam Gambhir  smashing 97 innings  lead India to their second Cricket World Cup triumph after thrashing Sri Lanka by 6 wickets to win the ICC World Cup 2011 at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

India had lost the toss. With the toss it also lost the opportunity to bat first, which was supposed to be more favorable in these circumstanc...

Read Full Post »

ICC Crickwt World Cup 2011, Four weeks, 42 matches, eight teams left standing

Posted by FALCONZ on March 22, 2011 at 2:45 AM Comments comments (0)

After four gruelling weeks, thousands of air miles clocked up and 42 matches played, the World Cup quarter-finals will still feature the world's eight top-ranked teams.

The first round, as expected, saw Bangladesh, Ireland, Netherlands, Zimbabwe,Canada and Kenya fall by the wayside with some hitting the ground more painfully than others.

But, in genera...

Read Full Post »

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 schedule.

Posted by FALCONZ on January 20, 2011 at 8:25 AM Comments comments (0)

As the countdown to the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 touches down to a month, 30 days, here is a look at how the teams will face off in the forty-three days of tussle for the ICC Cricket Cup Trophy 2011!!!!

19 February, 2011 2.30 pm D/N Match-1 Group B -India v Bangladesh (Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur)

20th February, 2011 9.30 am Match-2,Group A -Kenya v New Zealand ...

Read Full Post »

Faysal Bank T20 Cup 2010 (LAHORE LIONS Crowned new champions)

Posted by FALCONZ on October 17, 2010 at 2:55 PM Comments comments (1)

Lahore Lions defeated Karachi Dolphins by 37 runs in the final to lift the National Twenty20 Championship at Gaddafi Stadium.

Lions decided to bat first after winning the toss and piled up a huge total of 221 runs for the loss of three wickets in allotted 20 overs. Abdul Razzaq 71, Nasir Jamshed 68 and Ahmed Shehzad 47 were main run-getters for the Lio...

Read Full Post »